Maybe you and me

Maybe years from now

When I lie in bed

I will remember now

 

I will remember how you kissed the cold away from my lips

How your touch wraped my memory in you warmth forever

How we lay together

Empty and full

Happy and magical

Forever we believed

 

Maybe years from now

When I lie in bed

I will remember now

 

The way our words were our invisibility cloaks from the world

The way our bodies lay intwined

The way I could hear your heart soar and mine right beside you

Broken and healed

Left and loved

 

Maybe years from now

When I lie in bed

I will remember now

 

The way the sun streamed in through the cracks

The way it’s heat and yours carried me home

The way the sun turned to moon

The way my soul turned to you

Open and complete

Protected and given

 

Maybe years from now

When I lie in bed

I will remember now

 

How your hands discovered me

How my lips explored you

How our bodies found each other

Like a jigsaw

Fitting finally

 

Maybe years from now

When I lie in bed

I will remember now

 

The words you said

The words we whispered

The thoughts unspoken

The magic felt

The life completed

 

Maybe years from now

When I lie in bed

I will remember this August day

And turn to you and hope to find you say

“Let’s go back to the August we never lost.

To the August we found”

 

 

Leave a Reply

