30 Day Writing Challenge. DAY 17: Highs and Lows of the past year

Considering it’s been only five and a half months since the new year started, I would like to take June 2013-2014 into consideration in the article

Okay, let’s start with the bad and end with the good

Lows.

1. I realized the dream I have been dreaming of since I was 14 years old was overrated

2. I hated my new life in the new city

3. My best friends moved away

4. I hurt some one because I wanted to make myself happy

5. I spiraled downwards in terms of self confidence

6. I became a-social

7. I would rather crib about things than change them and be happy

The Highs

1. I got into my dream college

2. I became closer friends with people back home

3. I made a best friend

4. I found love

5. I feel in love

6. I found a place I could call home.

7. I found myself in many ways

8. I grew as a person, positively and negatively

9. I did awesome internships

10. I let go of a part of me that was eating me up

11. I finally knew where happiness was and is.

Leave a Reply

